Paying Forward Nice Feedback

Upon returning from our trip to France/Iceland a couple weeks ago, I needed to revise a passage I wrote. I was a little disheartened by the amount of changes requested. I had apparently missed the mark of what they were expecting in several ways. So I was super happy to get an email yesterday that said, in part:

“We had a chance to review your revision of the xxxxxx piece and we’re ready to accept it! Our informational editor wanted to be sure I mention that your edits were excellent; she really appreciated your thoughtful revisions and the strength of the second draft when it came in. So, thank you!”

It’s so lovely to get a pat on the back, isn’t it? Tomorrow, I’m going to send an email to someone who has helped or inspired me lately. Everyone can use a little appreciation!

About Laura Purdie Salas

children's writer, poet, reader, visiting author, speaker/teacher, mentor, copyeditor, freelance writer
This entry was posted in Networking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paying Forward Nice Feedback

  1. ldk says:

    A well-deserved pat on the back for you!

  2. Angie says:

    Great job! It is nice to be encouraged. Love the idea of paying it forward to encourage someone else.

Leave a comment