Turned in My Passage

Yay! I turned in my informational passage just now, the one I started earlier this week. Whee! It was fun to write–an interesting topic.

However, I spent about as long putting it into the proper template, creating the bibliography, copying all source material into pdfs for the publisher, and annotating the passage as I did actually researching and writing the passage. OK, that’s a slight exaggeration. But not a whole lot. I’ve spent about 4 hours total on it. Now, the wait begins to see whether I’ll need to revise or not.

Happy writing, and be safe and warm, my northeastern friends!


About Laura Purdie Salas

children's writer, poet, reader, visiting author, speaker/teacher, mentor, copyeditor, freelance writer
This entry was posted in Networking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turned in My Passage

  1. ldk says:

    Congratulations on finishing your passage! I’m sure it feels good to check it off your list. We had our first snow here overnight. Everything is so white and pretty. The wind is really wild blowing snow across the roads, but schools are open. So glad I didn’t have to worry about making that long commute! Now my daily “commute” is only a few feet from my bed. : )

Leave a Reply

