Keeping Track of Submissions

In some of my courses/posts/books, I’ve mentioned my various spreadsheets I keep to track my submissions and writing plans. My systems are already in place, but some of y’all have asked for tips/details. So, when I was reading through my February Writer’s Digest on a flight home today, I was happy to see their “Rebuild Your Desktop” article (odd title to me, though). It gives examples of several of their tracker spreadsheets, like Freelance Payment Tracker, Agent Query Tracker, etc. Best of all? You can download all of them at http://www.writersdigest.com/online-exclusives/feb-17/free-writing-trackers

If you’ve been writing and learning your craft for a while, make sure to FILL UP your submissions databases in 2017! Editors can’t buy it if you don’t send it. :>)

About Laura Purdie Salas

children's writer, poet, reader, visiting author, speaker/teacher, mentor, copyeditor, freelance writer
This entry was posted in Networking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

