MFR Shout-out and Word of the Year

We always like to hear feedback from clients, and we love this shoutout from poet/blogger Michelle H. Barnes:

Sometimes when life gets crazy, it takes more than one word to keep me focused and headed in the right direction.  At these times, I turn to Mentors for Rent as my compass.  Laura Purdie Salas and Lisa Bullard are my “combobulators” when I’m feeling discombobulated.  Their understanding of my situation is always spot on and their career guidance has been invaluable.

Heartbeat is Michelle’s word of the year.

 

Thank you, Michelle! We all get discombobulated–that’s for sure. Read Michelle’s full post for her word of the year choice. I posted about mine yesterday, too! My word for 2015 is embrace!

Have you chosen a word? It’s not too late:>)

About Laura Purdie Salas

children's writer, poet, reader, visiting author, speaker/teacher, mentor, copyeditor, freelance writer
This entry was posted in Client news. Bookmark the permalink.